Modify singular beta for ttPv positions.
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Feb 2020 17:04:43 +0000 (20:04 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2020 08:19:02 +0000 (09:19 +0100)
commit4e8986483a83296e37433da7b07b64de53613f6f
tree6783a825867222204936a9c9e88d4f71455a3ce8
parent0aee1ec4ab3f7891c6a59d9d9e0113655300ce64
Modify singular beta for ttPv positions.

This patch lowers singular beta for positions that have been in pv and are not pv nodes.
The idea of using ttpv && !PvNode improved scaling with TC and could be
useful for other search heuristics.

passed STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e3f6d7ce70d848499f63bbc
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 154953 W: 29688 L: 29272 D: 95993
Ptnml(0-2): 2616, 17912, 36037, 18210, 2673

passed LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e405561e70d848499f63bfa
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 70974 W: 9305 L: 8932 D: 52737
Ptnml(0-2): 466, 6658, 20920, 6826, 569

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2550

Bench: 4932981
src/search.cpp