Introduce 'follow up' moves
authorStefan Geschwentner <Stefan.Geschwentner@web.de>
Sun, 12 Jan 2014 21:42:16 +0000 (22:42 +0100)
committerunknown <mcipullo@PC01-14.intranet.opt-ita.com>
Tue, 14 Jan 2014 08:24:35 +0000 (09:24 +0100)
commit53ab32ef0b6e47d8d962f8c1fccd32d3c22f138c
treec2823a945e8d8eb65846467d425bc5851ed8c6be
parent402a7ae151cfc6090c8f6682763b0fb3729bf8ca
Introduce 'follow up' moves

When we have a fail-high of a quiet move, store it in
a Followupmoves table indexed by the previous move of
the same color (instead of immediate previous move as
is in countermoves case).

Then use this table for quiet moves ordering in the same
way we are already doing with countermoves.

These followup moves will be tried just after countermoves
and before remaining quiet moves.

Passed both short TC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 10350 W: 1998 L: 1866 D: 6486

And long TC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 14066 W: 2303 L: 2137 D: 9626

bench: 7205153
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h
src/search.cpp
src/search.h