Remove pvExact
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 10 Jan 2019 06:43:17 +0000 (07:43 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 10 Jan 2019 15:46:04 +0000 (16:46 +0100)
commit5446e6f408f2ed7fa281dbe0097c46674d193260
treeda3d7c557e97244754b1d5bd78f7a37e0168b815
parentd07e782e22ca2ed0ec748ac38c33673baec28cc5
Remove pvExact

The variable pvExact now overlaps with the pvHit concept. So you simplify
the logic with small code tweaks to have pvHit trigger where pvExact
previously triggered.

passed STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 20558 W: 4497 L: 4373 D: 11688
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c36e9fd0ebc596a450c7885

passed LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 23482 W: 3888 L: 3772 D: 15822
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c37072d0ebc596a450c7a52

Bench: 3739723
src/search.cpp