Retire all extensions (but checks) for non-PV nodes
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 7 Dec 2011 06:45:44 +0000 (07:45 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 7 Dec 2011 06:49:24 +0000 (07:49 +0100)
commit56774fff20e73ede9ea8548997c9b1798c5344d5
treec18286008820c81738e8a2fb260ef48566acf8ee
parent3527a42063c3fc44fdaf85cd9ca0a81013fc17a7
Retire all extensions (but checks) for non-PV nodes

It seems we don't have any added value. Note that the
moves that were used to be extended are still flagged
as dangerous so to avoid at least pruning them.

After 9555 games
Mod vs Orig 1562 - 1540 - 6453 ELO +0 (+- 4)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp