Remove popcount trick from space evaluation
authorTorsten Franz <torsten_franz@agilent.com>
Mon, 5 Mar 2018 13:10:13 +0000 (14:10 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 20:58:16 +0000 (21:58 +0100)
commit56a104e2e0c3ec8b156ca1bee0e26c1378459550
treed3c692739e466174b829125a3f95b0bf50305a58
parentd42e6338ea2ac347e682475473dbc7b088b6985e
Remove popcount trick from space evaluation

Similar removal of superposition code trick as in the
"Simplify tropism computation" patch. This simplification
of the space() function will allow us to specify space
masks which can reach into enemy territory.

passed STC:
LLR: 3.38 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 184630 W: 40581 L: 40758 D: 103291
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5a8433360ebc590297cc80c5

passed LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 231799 W: 37647 L: 37858 D: 156294
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5a96a34a0ebc590297cc8cfd

No functional change.
src/evaluate.cpp