Copy only the search stack tail in split()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Jan 2010 10:07:30 +0000 (11:07 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Jan 2010 10:11:22 +0000 (11:11 +0100)
commit56e09b4cc82c1cda42815482967670499fc64b61
tree480c64344a236816e3b9c19924e9c6cefbae09fb
parent5ed0a60203c1c93c5630894b4eca1f801241fe27
Copy only the search stack tail in split()

Only the previous, the current and the next ply SearchStack
are copied.

This reduces split overhead especially at low depth (high ply)
and with many threads.

Possibly no functional change (it is not easy to prove in SMP)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp