Less reduction for escape moves at ttPv nodes
authorStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 08:28:58 +0000 (09:28 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 17:53:50 +0000 (18:53 +0100)
commit56e698ef8382cc837507c8910bf2409ebb4aec77
treed50fdf9bd4cdaebb6ed4d64516b5438b14a21f4f
parentf63d112c710fcd38c9d4946f38603b9c2b4689a4
Less reduction for escape moves at ttPv nodes

At expected PV nodes or nodes which marked as PV node in the hash table,
reduce escape moves even one ply less.

STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.00,3.00}
Total: 31795 W: 6140 L: 5953 D: 19702
Ptnml(0-2): 525, 3625, 7455, 3695, 583
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e25d77fc3b97aa0d75bc013

LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.00,2.00}
Total: 43975 W: 5708 L: 5454 D: 32813
Ptnml(0-2): 314, 4012, 13070, 4242, 325
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e2618c1c3b97aa0d75bc03c

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2505

Bench: 4475583
src/search.cpp