Fix the handling of opposite bishops in KXK endgame evaluation
authortthsqe12 <tthsqe12@gmail.com>
Sat, 12 Aug 2017 08:50:38 +0000 (10:50 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 12 Aug 2017 09:47:11 +0000 (02:47 -0700)
commit5837228aa0c0fdd4fed6dc76c04d3fbecd096f60
tree5705fb0fad7e94b5fba6e06aa2e2e6d8db341660
parent2783203428300cf0a6305b64691ad38fa340f253
Fix the handling of opposite bishops in KXK endgame evaluation

The case of three or more bishops against a long king must look at all of the
bishops and not just the first two in the piece lists. This patch makes sure
that the position is treated as a win when there are bishops on opposite
colors. This functional change is very small because bench remains the same.

LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-4.00,0.00]
Total: 24249 W: 4349 L: 4275 D: 15625
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/598186530ebc5916ff64a218

Bench: 5608839
src/endgame.cpp