Clarify when forcing the moves loop
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 8 Dec 2014 08:46:21 +0000 (09:46 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 11:35:21 +0000 (12:35 +0100)
commit589c711449ef09b459b76d8891b6abc5c0b843bd
treeb6ab5444fd374e4f5ece41aa98be3870b815423b
parent158864270a055fe20dca4a87f4b7a8aa9cedfeb9
Clarify when forcing the moves loop

In some cases we want to go direcly to the moves loop
without checking for early return. The patch make this
logic more clear and consistent.

Tested for no regression, passed STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 25282 W: 5136 L: 5022 D: 15124

and LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 72007 W: 12133 L: 12095 D: 47779

bench: 9316798
src/search.cpp
src/search.h