Do not modify alpha in split()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Aug 2011 08:24:40 +0000 (09:24 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Aug 2011 14:10:41 +0000 (15:10 +0100)
commit5b35c149e833e365c2afb8039ca5c658abc53081
tree0cb83eb695cf7b1e4a16da2825948c8c06d800c2
parent9a542d96981e6cb45b6b01f17258a078cf27da36
Do not modify alpha in split()

When calling split or we immediately return because unable to
find available slaves, or we start searching on _all_ the moves
of the node or until a cut-off occurs, so that when returning
from split we immediately leave the moves loop.

Because of this we don't need to change alpha inside split() and
we can use a signature similar to search() so to better clarify
that split() is actually a search on the remaining node's moves.

No functional change with faked split.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h