Extract only exact scores to get the PV
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Jun 2010 14:13:22 +0000 (15:13 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 29 Jun 2010 17:23:28 +0000 (18:23 +0100)
commit5c3ebd1fbfc8cb623dd49aabd03c33a7fcbaf127
tree167d8e05bac73e429f473a5b07ec4c9f42051285
parent62c68c2d2174ee5158cf3282c7429b15483f3d51
Extract only exact scores to get the PV

This should allow to skip overwritten nodes because
only in PV we store in TT with VALUE_TYPE_EXACT flag.

Test result for the whole series is:

After 3627 games at 5"
Mod vs Orig +1037 =1605 -985 +5 ELO

After 1311 games at 1'+0"
Mod vs Orig +234 =850 -227 +2 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/tt.cpp