less bonus for blocked connected pawn
authorStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Apr 2020 21:01:38 +0000 (23:01 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 14 Apr 2020 06:01:53 +0000 (08:01 +0200)
commit5c58f6712667076babe9ebaac1689436721c42be
tree4c2747d9fa94cec9395ae7bb3d5cd96efb55b83e
parentde9fc53af57d1620bb913c357630e724c7ea186b
less bonus for blocked connected pawn

Use less bonus for blocked connected pawns so closed positions are less worth.

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 60004 W: 11904 L: 11619 D: 36481
Ptnml(0-2): 1066, 7083, 13535, 7136, 1182
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e941a8063d105aebbab23e3

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 36606 W: 4831 L: 4556 D: 27219
Ptnml(0-2): 252, 3353, 10872, 3520, 306
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e9444b963d105aebbab2427

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2629

Bench: 4961260
src/pawns.cpp