Use moveCount history for reduction
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Aug 2017 19:00:28 +0000 (21:00 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Aug 2017 07:30:42 +0000 (09:30 +0200)
commit5ef94eb970bc1e4f95ebc13ec2c31b191ea46f87
tree99641d72d493af527529d81443d7bb1844d6e61f
parent002bf4d8dbf804ce8303e01733341a0922af2e71
Use moveCount history for reduction

Use less reduction for moves with larger moveCount if your
opponent did an unexpected (== high moveCount) move in the
previous ply... unexpected moves might need unexpected answers.

passed STC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/599f08cc0ebc5916ff64aace
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 9638 W: 1889 L: 1720 D: 6029

passed LTC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/599f1e5c0ebc5916ff64aadc
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 28308 W: 3742 L: 3533 D: 21033

Bench: 5747429
src/search.cpp