Simplify Futility Pruning
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Jun 2016 14:21:12 +0000 (10:21 -0400)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Jun 2016 17:58:42 +0000 (19:58 +0200)
commit5f096e9bef7dd2fa5506066f38a477944aa715cc
tree7e6df60a9e6beb944ae8d6636c3e404f18131279
parent20023ac9b8c28d8b15308d7bf5be4fad8501535d
Simplify Futility Pruning

Don't update bestValue when futility pruning.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 21933 W: 4031 L: 3912 D: 13990

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 46225 W: 6115 L: 6028 D: 34082

Bench: 8450534
src/search.cpp