Shortcut futility pruning in qsearch
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 3 Jun 2010 10:10:12 +0000 (12:10 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 3 Jun 2010 11:10:57 +0000 (12:10 +0100)
commit5f3c660d5d768ea5132439c5a8916673b909c0c9
tree7564bd566b8d1ad94e5c75f589eda4a5ed8e7cd2
parentab127028ed51ccf2fe22285f8032d2455e6d98d2
Shortcut futility pruning in qsearch

If we have pruned one capture due to its final value
we can prune also following ones because captures are
MVV ordered.

Also avoid a compare when not in PV because in that
case is always false.

No functional change.
src/search.cpp