Add eg component to evaluate_shelter() #2137
authorxoto10 <buylow001@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 May 2019 21:20:51 +0000 (22:20 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 May 2019 08:12:38 +0000 (10:12 +0200)
commit5f4d44fda053335ab20cb67c99323b8c182bf824
treef5509c9871e4f90696dc0a0388b626f368576b48
parent893a08a8c2eac3c2e7d2216b51811cc7378e2239
Add eg component to evaluate_shelter() #2137

Add an endgame component to the blockedstorm penalty
so that the penalty applies more uniformly through the game.

STC 10+0.1 th 1 :
LLR: -2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.50,4.50]
Total: 94063 W: 21426 L: 21118 D: 51519
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5cd4605c0ebc5925cf04bf43

LTC 60+0.6 th 1 :
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,3.50]
Total: 188232 W: 32808 L: 32090 D: 123334
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5cd47d0a0ebc5925cf04c4fd

Refactored code with higher constant values gave a more convincing LTC result:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,3.50]
Total: 30050 W: 5330 L: 5066 D: 19654
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5cd6a0000ebc5925cf050653

Bench: 3687700
src/pawns.cpp
src/pawns.h