Correctly score enpassant captures
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 3 Feb 2013 08:01:55 +0000 (09:01 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 3 Feb 2013 08:08:32 +0000 (09:08 +0100)
commit5f58db8c9971d8709093ca3c97cecdc99c61303e
tree959162fc1d0599f972e6a86cd6e18791f7c7d530
parentddbe6082c47befcfe2bd2e778866c8fbda33b8e2
Correctly score enpassant captures

Surprisingly this rare case was not considered
when scoring a capture.

Also take in account that in the promotion case
we gain a new piece (typically a queen) but we
lose the promoting pawn.

These small issues were present since Glaurung times!

Found while browsing DiscoCheck sources

bench: 5400063
src/movepick.cpp