Don't exit earlier from aspiration window loop
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Sep 2012 16:24:53 +0000 (18:24 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 Sep 2012 08:05:46 +0000 (10:05 +0200)
commit6008f6538e9c3912c88e89d77ef3e3d3351a6e55
treea3acd00429071fc5b9f1ecaf4333e76150824b56
parentafcee1e8a4aadb9c86e17c71d5943d03268ca6d6
Don't exit earlier from aspiration window loop

Currently we exit the loop when

abs(bestValue) >= VALUE_KNOWN_WIN

but there is no logical reason for this. It seems more
natural to re-search again with full open window.

This has practically no impact in most cases, we have a
'no functional change' running 'bench' command.
src/search.cpp