Use aligned prefetch address
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 07:35:46 +0000 (09:35 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 12:49:00 +0000 (13:49 +0100)
commit60b5da4cc8639d907d0beeee67055271b464779f
tree47d54b023c9138bf33c30d2d43a3b6cf6ee074d8
parent55c46b2399e20276cc7db409b7a5a5be6e12fb54
Use aligned prefetch address

Prefetch always form a chache line boundary. It seems
that if prefetch address is not cache line aligned then
performance is adversely impacted.

Hopefully we will resuse that 32 bits of padding for something
useful in the future.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/tt.cpp
src/tt.h