Tweak stat bonus formula
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 22:50:55 +0000 (00:50 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 22:53:31 +0000 (00:53 +0200)
commit6307fd08e6e8c315802301fd35b22ca2a67071a9
tree5c8d732d237d84baa0f97dc5a0c3ac661daae421
parent3ac3b68540e93770e5a806196537c0e9a2d81a67
Tweak stat bonus formula

Tweak stat bonus formula on top of latest elo gain by @snicolet

STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b830a810ebc5902bdbb7e9c
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 27797 W: 6113 L: 5842 D: 15842

LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b831f2c0ebc5902bdbb8038
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 13655 W: 2294 L: 2099 D: 9262

I think that more elo can be found in tweaks of this parameters so I plan
to further try some "hand-tuning", including increasing/decreasing ratio of
two constants and making bonus assimetric to 0. Thx to @AndyGrant for helping
with github and @jerrydonaldwatson for original idea.

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1748

Bench: 4172767
src/search.cpp