Fix an assert in KBK endgame
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 27 Jul 2013 06:22:12 +0000 (08:22 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 27 Jul 2013 06:25:45 +0000 (08:25 +0200)
commit6373e88b5b13d23646ff50944b49b74a96bb5915
treefdfdb7a587f858ad2bfbecd35f84a50595a9924f
parent7487eb0dcae93731330f06c7d289ca156487a16f
Fix an assert in KBK endgame

The endgame king + minor vs king is erroneusly
detected as king + minor vs king + minor

Here the fix is to detect king + minor earlier,
in particular to add these trivial cases to
endgame evaluation functions.

Spotted by Reuven Peleg

bench: 4727133
src/endgame.cpp
src/endgame.h