Increase weight for supported pawns
authorStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 24 Sep 2019 10:41:45 +0000 (12:41 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 24 Sep 2019 10:54:02 +0000 (12:54 +0200)
commit667d24f22743959ceddda6af53718619ea5c551d
tree07a1a2a0a9d44c7c0ad176028b1c1d8baef7a544
parentd232a4ae684eccd829fd703a1872c1e0e17aaee9
Increase weight for supported pawns

This patch changes the weight for counting supports of pawns
from 17 to 21. Hopefully Stockfish will accept to play a bit
more of closed or semi-closed positions.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 13822 W: 3158 L: 2939 D: 7725
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d89c3a10ebc595091802379

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 63066 W: 10590 L: 10236 D: 42240
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d89ca7f0ebc595091802680

Future work: try to tweak the evaluation to better understand
the French structures.

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2326

Bench: 3618154
src/pawns.cpp