Simplify Thread Voting Scheme #2129
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Wed, 15 May 2019 08:24:00 +0000 (02:24 -0600)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Wed, 15 May 2019 08:24:00 +0000 (10:24 +0200)
commit66820a2668a7892a0eb49bedc0ed2c3b4baa74a7
treea04662d9864e1c0a7c815d0dc63a043eb74e4a1e
parent9c7dc057d160d7f3c41553173f958f2cc7b5d98c
Simplify Thread Voting Scheme #2129

This is a functional simplification of the math in the voting scheme.

It took a bit longer to pass LTC 8 threads, so perhaps more testing is needed at longer times and/or more threads.

STC 4 threads
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 22315 W: 4852 L: 4732 D: 12731
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ccc86280ebc5925cf03d439

STC 8 threads
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 42427 W: 8451 L: 8369 D: 25607
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5cccb67c0ebc5925cf03da90

LTC 4 Threads
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 23513 W: 4208 L: 4092 D: 15213
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ccce94d0ebc5925cf03e1ec

LTC 8 Threads
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 70098 W: 11442 L: 11399 D: 47257
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ccd22aa0ebc5925cf03e463

No functional change (in single thread)
src/search.cpp