Adjust definition of unsafeSquares
authorFauziAkram <fauzi.dabat@hotmail.com>
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 13:35:39 +0000 (15:35 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 20:17:34 +0000 (21:17 +0100)
commit66a7a8a0cc4a5958c91c46d32197dc04523cdb43
treec1035e937420535698d9e545705f28221669d4ba
parenta88a38c3a91749181ffa5d6dc0af7314a70a1c41
Adjust definition of unsafeSquares

and adjust related bonus values. The bonus is now not given whenever
there is an enemy piece in front of the pawn.

Passed STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 109472 W: 22097 L: 21673 D: 65702
Ptnml(0-2): 2111, 12800, 24482, 13240, 2103
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fd8d3740c5870924361ffad

Passed LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 39384 W: 5334 L: 4990 D: 29060
Ptnml(0-2): 279, 3648, 11535, 3910, 320
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fd971ab0c5870924361fff0

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3266

Bench: 4488955
src/evaluate.cpp
src/pawns.cpp