Re-apply the fix for Limits::ponder race
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 10 Aug 2017 19:32:50 +0000 (12:32 -0700)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 10 Aug 2017 19:47:31 +0000 (12:47 -0700)
commit66c5eaebd8c3ecc00a21a9c7f214cb59db4ce4e5
treeb164940804cc5bc49ad9db83c25df0040fabf334
parent44236f4ed9844598e1cb065937c3770a938964b2
Re-apply the fix for Limits::ponder race

But this time correctly set Threads.ponder

We avoid using 'limits' for passing pondering
flag because we don't want to have 2 ponder
variables in search scope: Search::Limits.ponder
and Threads.ponder. This would be confusing also
because limits.ponder is set at the beginning of
the search and never changes, instead Threads.ponder
can change value asynchronously during search.

No functional change.
src/search.cpp
src/search.h
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h
src/uci.cpp