Simplify multi-cut condition
authorJoseph Ellis <jhellis3@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Oct 2021 16:10:50 +0000 (11:10 -0500)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 13 Oct 2021 21:34:23 +0000 (23:34 +0200)
commit673841301b0cc6ed78c4db3e6ec2a0b9a010c8cb
treeaaaed1dbbbb4e23b09077d6720b20b886b741927
parentc8459b18ba2d6ddc76d6db90d6eab346ed682e69
Simplify multi-cut condition

Now that the multi-cut condition is safer, we can avoid the cost of the sub-search.

STC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/6165fd9283dd501a05b0b2fe
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) <-2.50,0.50>
Total: 18648 W: 4745 L: 4600 D: 9303
Ptnml(0-2): 47, 2111, 4887, 2208, 71

LTC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/616629ea83dd501a05b0b320
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) <-2.50,0.50>
Total: 41704 W: 10407 L: 10302 D: 20995
Ptnml(0-2): 35, 4425, 11823, 4538, 31

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3738

Bench: 5905086
src/search.cpp