Contempt = 20
authorlucasart <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Jul 2014 23:03:37 +0000 (07:03 +0800)
committerlucasart <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Jul 2014 23:14:58 +0000 (07:14 +0800)
commit67a5e1ecf97eae3c74f5c84ebdbb7e3719bf90bb
treeba477bec86486bcb99335be054561f427baf8286
parenta9b8e8b9318130621acf21f5a2b3a705b63907d3
Contempt = 20
Also raise the admissible bounds to (-100,100), as there is no reason to prevent users from using high
values if they want to.

Does not regress in self play:
ELO: 0.10 +-2.0 (95%) LOS: 53.7%
Total: 40000 W: 7084 L: 7073 D: 25843

master vs SF 3
ELO: 182.86 +-2.7 (95%) LOS: 100.0%
Total: 40000 W: 21843 L: 2541 D: 15616

Contempt = 20 vs SF 3
ELO: 189.25 +-2.8 (95%) LOS: 100.0%
Total: 40000 W: 22721 L: 2859 D: 14420

Diff is therefore 6.4 +/- 3.9 elo against a 180-190 elo weaker engine, which is significantly positive,
as expected. This elo difference is likely understated, because of FishTest aggressive draw adjudication
though.

We could push Contempt further, but after 20cp, it would get in the way of FishTest draw adjudication
rule, and is likely to reduce the testing throughput as a result.

bench 8198667
src/ucioption.cpp