New voting formula for threads
authormstembera <MissingEmail@email>
Tue, 18 Dec 2018 07:50:57 +0000 (08:50 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 18 Dec 2018 07:51:25 +0000 (08:51 +0100)
commit67ae53b020cbc604a817d249933973fbc9de866b
tree62773c03721f94055bcb8837332fad5f94ae8a7d
parent7240a90bf9be3f39f3ca4f34921dd644c5cebb3a
New voting formula for threads

We now use a quadratic formula during the vote for threads
when deciding on which thread to pick a move from.

time control 5+0.05, with 8 threads:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 20202 W: 4031 L: 3813 D: 12358
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c16c8e60ebc5902ba1223e2

time control 20+0.2, with 8 threads:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 14330 W: 2290 L: 2115 D: 9925
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c16efca0ebc5902ba122993

20000 games match at time control 5+0.05, with 31 threads:
ELO: 5.63 +-2.8 (95%) LOS: 100.0%
Total: 20000 W: 3539 L: 3215 D: 13246
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c16f07a0ebc5902ba122a20

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1876

No functional change (in simple thread mode)
src/search.cpp