Simplify probCutCount away
authorbmc4 <bmc4@cin.ufpe.br>
Mon, 18 Oct 2021 12:03:12 +0000 (09:03 -0300)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 18 Oct 2021 19:00:08 +0000 (21:00 +0200)
commit67d06164833857d3497010e952fd0d2c5f00c095
tree79742dd19bc89f69d7b43ade0da6159200e8572a
parentf7494961de13c3341a1ca2d05ea5f3d28fa35d31
Simplify probCutCount away

Simplify away the limitation in number of moves in probCut.

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) <-2.50,0.50>
Total: 286768 W: 71888 L: 72133 D: 142747
Ptnml(0-2): 983, 33084, 75471, 32887, 959
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/616c9b9b90e1312a3cd0ef0a

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) <-2.50,0.50>
Total: 69312 W: 17243 L: 17176 D: 34893
Ptnml(0-2): 42, 7452, 19614, 7493, 55
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/616cebbf4f95b438f7a85f93

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3745

bench: 5005810
src/search.cpp