Allow a static evaluation to overwrite an exsisting entry
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 1 May 2010 09:34:28 +0000 (10:34 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 May 2010 11:15:40 +0000 (12:15 +0100)
commit67f611f3eb68a9714d41d62777913bb2a4075314
tree93b2f1f4b0c70ec81a433dc7091a7dd74d391f06
parent80f5ca88f6eaead0c5460c4bc13c1c7d9477c2be
Allow a static evaluation to overwrite an exsisting entry

The idea here is that if we cut-off after a stand pat the
already exsisting TT entry was not usable with current
beta, so overwrite anyway.

After 999 games at 1+0
Mod vs Orig +173 =665 -161  + 4 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/tt.cpp