Allow some LMR double extensions
authorStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 17 Oct 2021 09:56:35 +0000 (11:56 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 Oct 2021 10:29:11 +0000 (12:29 +0200)
commit6847be2c752b3f41906be87af7f3cde4e31be5d5
tree411436084b80c8ca03bff1585d3e68833f2a19b7
parent4231d99ab408674115623f42f7ff89f3f189ca23
Allow some LMR double extensions

Allow some LMR double extensions for the second and third sons of each node.

STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) <-0.50,2.50>
Total: 170320 W: 42608 L: 42187 D: 85525
Ptnml(0-2): 516, 19635, 44422, 20086, 501
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/616a9e3899b580bf37797cf4

LTC:
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) <0.50,3.50>
Total: 74400 W: 18783 L: 18423 D: 37194
Ptnml(0-2): 46, 7812, 21129, 8162, 51
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/616b378499b580bf37797d61

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3742

Bench: 4877152
src/search.cpp