Greatly simplify move_from_uci()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Jan 2011 15:00:22 +0000 (16:00 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Jan 2011 15:12:42 +0000 (16:12 +0100)
commit6b49d509a1824a09c21d1d9f5e7e991ef2638db5
tree7eeb72926b1bc4205511de540deba824a7460d08
parent82d5386435d67e4f0b2eeb409c510079465bd013
Greatly simplify move_from_uci()

Use a reverse logic: among the list of generated legal moves
transformed in UCI coordinate notation find the one that
matches the given string.

It is a bit slower, but here is not performance critical and
is much more simplified then before.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/san.cpp