Use posix_memalign for Apple Silicon instead of _mm_malloc
authorDaylen Yang <services@daylenyang.com>
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 19:02:48 +0000 (12:02 -0700)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 12 Aug 2020 05:49:36 +0000 (07:49 +0200)
commit6bc0256292cf51d390fee0cb78963da884dc2677
tree064005992c3a44f1eddfc71e5446865485e6e074
parent992f549ae7f4f73b025429c44bdbbc65de917f6c
Use posix_memalign for Apple Silicon instead of _mm_malloc

fails to build on that target, because of missing Intel Intrinsics.
macOS has posix_memalign() since ~2014 so we can simplify the code and just use that for all Apple platforms.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2985

No functional change.
src/misc.cpp