Remove depth condition for pruning captures.
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Jun 2018 05:32:21 +0000 (07:32 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 13 Jun 2018 19:46:12 +0000 (21:46 +0200)
commit6c36e6519393b2ccfb111f603f793f38aa0f1963
treedede4b9d38776f97681d599116f16f598eab862c
parentfc3af7c4fbeaa3c5b85424077829223f9d18184e
Remove depth condition for pruning captures.

The SEE condition alone is sufficient.

passed STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 109863 W: 24339 L: 24392 D: 61132
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b1f5b000ebc5902ab9c8668

passed LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 23390 W: 4020 L: 3903 D: 15467
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b1f94b40ebc5902ab9c8b5e

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1648

Bench: 4834747
src/search.cpp