Makefile improvements for compiling on OS X
authorDaylen Yang <services@daylenyang.com>
Fri, 29 Nov 2013 21:30:28 +0000 (13:30 -0800)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 29 Nov 2013 23:09:17 +0000 (00:09 +0100)
commit6ea5dc294cb33d56d42e543d9fc4d5b7405e2b4e
tree173610e076cca3f135168d001af993e68ed5b76e
parent8f5deaea61e8aa754b324b809cc8f7f394dc7e0f
Makefile improvements for compiling on OS X

Add a Mac SSE4.2 target. Also change the Mac OS X minimum version to
10.6. Rationale: 97% of Macs run at least 10.6, version 10.9 is now
free, and using 10.6 as the minimum version gives a small 5% boost in
benchmark speed over versions using 10.0 as the minimum version.

Finally, enable Clang’s Link Time Optimization when compiling for the
Mac.

No functional change.
src/Makefile