Use 32 bit key in TT
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Aug 2009 03:19:32 +0000 (04:19 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Aug 2009 03:42:07 +0000 (04:42 +0100)
commit6f1475b6fcd3e3728d800e622ab7a22265fb8ca4
treed789c1a41adb8a9cdd0b25466698813692234135
parent4a777954e1ede2057bba90219e8dd406f1f7f681
Use 32 bit key in TT

Shrink key to 32 bits instead of 64. To still avoid
collisions use the high 32 bits of position key as the
TT key and the low 32 bits to retrieve the correct
cluster index in the table.

With this patch size og TTentry shrinks to 96 bits instead
of 128 and the cluster of 4 TTEntry sums to 48 bytes instead
of 64.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/tt.cpp
src/tt.h