Shrink Reductions[] array to one dimension
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Sun, 3 Mar 2019 14:53:36 +0000 (07:53 -0700)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Mar 2019 18:02:04 +0000 (19:02 +0100)
commit714e857c246879a513cdf0d3d3fe757a42d7030a
tree6935784b09c03a4b19be3123a7922c1b3214b7c5
parent58bbbd176b81edb7137ee6314e4d5bf9f208106d
Shrink Reductions[] array to one dimension

This is a non-functional patch which shrinks the reductions array.
This saves about 8Kb of memory.

The only slow part of master's reductions array is the calculation
of the log values, so using a separate array for those values and
calculating the rest real-time appears to be just as fast as master.

STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 63245 W: 13906 L: 13866 D: 35473
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c7b571f0ebc5925cffdc104

No funcional change.
src/search.cpp