Widen the aspiration window for larger evals
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 29 Oct 2021 15:45:09 +0000 (17:45 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 Oct 2021 21:30:01 +0000 (22:30 +0100)
commit717d6c5ed503543c66eb7a2c10e8a97c88d99862
treed0ad4043b8c6c86379a6311043c805cbb6bec123
parent7262fd5d14810b7b495b5038e348a448fda1bcc3
Widen the aspiration window for larger evals

passed STC
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) <-0.50,2.50>
Total: 36840 W: 9359 L: 9134 D: 18347
Ptnml(0-2): 111, 4130, 9722, 4337, 120
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/617c601301c6d0988731d10a

passed LTC
LLR: 2.98 (-2.94,2.94) <0.50,3.50>
Total: 64824 W: 16377 L: 16043 D: 32404
Ptnml(0-2): 27, 6712, 18618, 7010, 45
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/617c720d01c6d0988731d114

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3768

Bench: 7683058
src/search.cpp