Revert and fix earlier windows NUMA patch
authornoobpwnftw <guo.bojun@gmail.com>
Sat, 20 Nov 2021 09:57:08 +0000 (17:57 +0800)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 22 Nov 2021 12:31:13 +0000 (13:31 +0100)
commit7218ec4df9fef1146a451b71f0ed3bfd8123c9f9
treec93e0e06631d52724cb568a3bc30ba660f3f566b
parenta943b1d28d673814ee1f3de4a2ae4b8e091f1e4c
Revert and fix earlier windows NUMA patch

revert https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/commit/9048ac00db12a9ac48bff9b9eb145b30ff88d984 due to core spread problem and fix new OS compatibility with another method.

This code assumes that if one NUMA node has more than one processor groups, they are created equal(having equal amount of cores assigned to each of the groups), and also the total number of available cores contained in such groups are equal to the number of available cores within one NUMA node because of how best_node function works.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3798
fixes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3787

No functional change.
src/misc.cpp