Try only recaptures in qsearch if depth is very low
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Jun 2011 06:25:51 +0000 (07:25 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Jun 2011 11:17:49 +0000 (12:17 +0100)
commit72760c05c64d1fb2bb71c2ac54acfbeecf513b87
tree443a152ac6152ceefccceff6f3ce63627fbdf92f
parent15683034a7ee157e97deafdb1f256a758ceb7a0a
Try only recaptures in qsearch if depth is very low

This avoids search explosion in qsearch for some
patological cases like:

r1n1n1b1/1P1P1P1P/1N1N1N2/2RnQrRq/2pKp3/3BNQbQ/k7/4Bq2 w - - 0 1

After 9078 games 20"+0.1 QUAD:
Mod vs Orig 1413 - 1319 - 6346 ELO +3 (+- 4)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h
src/search.cpp
src/types.h