Simplify check extensions
authorElbertoOne <lubvdberg@gmail.com>
Tue, 2 Oct 2018 07:07:29 +0000 (09:07 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 14 Oct 2018 18:40:57 +0000 (20:40 +0200)
commit738a6dfd4c71c3ce11d614076117793b4cdf119e
tree580fd66de3180b28ca47de67da74a3ba683ade97
parent97d2cc9a9c1c4b6ff1b470676fa18c7fc6509886
Simplify check extensions

Remove the !moveCountPruning condition for check extensions, which seems not necessary.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 22238 W: 4835 L: 4715 D: 12688
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5bb3241a0ebc592439f6d2ac

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 36593 W: 5898 L: 5802 D: 24893
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5bb34c220ebc592439f6d5dc

Bench: 4274207
src/search.cpp