Vary reduction aggressiveness as a function of thinking time
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Mar 2010 20:44:56 +0000 (22:44 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 23 Mar 2010 22:29:23 +0000 (23:29 +0100)
commit7618ee2df1e4e5a3fa6cd511cc42545a255eb9d2
tree04fbb92492e53440f8eceae1b3d2ad0ef8689979
parent661d48c27b6b95a743947fcf5ab25e82e6835512
Vary reduction aggressiveness as a function of thinking time

In the beginning use milder reduction and at the end be
more aggressive.

After 1500 games on Joona's QUAD
Mod - Orig: 791 - 720 +16 elo

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp