Exclude blockers for king from mobility area
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Sun, 8 Dec 2019 14:10:14 +0000 (17:10 +0300)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 8 Dec 2019 23:38:16 +0000 (00:38 +0100)
commit764b9adda6cf59719b5c9c8a75d2a2e696395709
treeb1efc7d7519099ead553e59f52a94518ce332e98
parentd00b2ec6bdd63bd88f5553b81b5da88bb298cb4f
Exclude blockers for king from mobility area

This patch excludes blockers for king from mobility area. It was tried a couple
of times by now but now it passed. Performance is not enormously good but this
patch makes a lot of sence - blockers for king can't really move until king moves
(in most cases) so logic behind it is the same as behind excluding king square
from mobility area.

STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5dec388651219d7befdc76be
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 6155 W: 1428 L: 1300 D: 3427

LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5dec4a3151219d7befdc76d3
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,3.50]
Total: 120800 W: 19636 L: 19134 D: 82030

Bench: 5173081
src/evaluate.cpp