Account for gamePly after each move
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 16 Feb 2013 11:42:22 +0000 (12:42 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 16 Feb 2013 11:44:17 +0000 (12:44 +0100)
commit76caef8ba1fb4ca0520a8e2b42815d626484e93c
tree44cb4bff04bc58ca3fdee94712c385b3c8093e9e
parent5a156df719790ddd882a928ddf721f8ba81587b1
Account for gamePly after each move

Rename startPosPly to gamePly and increment/decrement
the variable after each do/undo move. This adds a little
overhead in do_move() but we will need to have the
game ply during the search for the next patches now
under test.

Currently we don't increment gamePly in do_null_move()
becuase it is not needed at the moment. Could change
in the future.

As a nice side effect we can now remove an hack in
startpos_ply_counter().

No functional change.
src/position.cpp
src/position.h
src/search.cpp