Enable easy move detection only for recaptures
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Jan 2012 20:26:25 +0000 (21:26 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 06:27:01 +0000 (07:27 +0100)
commit78908b7aed41ba0a70c557182ab1b27792db9b0c
tree68c4e46b0232845ed2de715817644a0b9c114097
parentd98150dffc69a810b0b842244aec0d29deddabfb
Enable easy move detection only for recaptures

It could lead to terrible mistakes otherwise, as
it happened during a game on playchess when on
this position (after white's f4):

2q4r/4b1k1/p3rpp1/3np2p/PpNpNP1P/1P1P2PQ/2P1R3/4R1K1 b - - 0 1

SF moves immediately e5xf4 instead of the correct f5.
In general during engine matches it is impossible the
opponent leaves a piece hanging or anyhow starts a
clear losing sequence. So avoid to fall in subtle traps.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.cpp
src/search.cpp