Simplify pruning moves with negative SEE
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Fri, 6 Dec 2019 15:56:17 +0000 (08:56 -0700)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 8 Dec 2019 23:27:12 +0000 (00:27 +0100)
commit78eeba29a20e007a5bd940e65569a594ee6d6324
tree12244f5c2543e413bb9205934c0e7137a4930c16
parenta6b5ba1b6404ce8aec8a2be8b7354dcb89cfda3f
Simplify pruning moves with negative SEE

This patch simplifies pruning moves with negative SEE values.

STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 18847 W: 4211 L: 4084 D: 10552
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5de983f2caa7c610e4d1866e

LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 25556 W: 4200 L: 4087 D: 17269
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5de99e21caa7c610e4d18676

Bench 5390930
src/search.cpp