Pass moveCount by value in split()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Oct 2010 07:54:01 +0000 (09:54 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Oct 2010 11:33:44 +0000 (12:33 +0100)
commit79a7647fe0124c0c0647e203c7cc984e98f21c21
tree0cdb51a37c83581ac784fd59f7979a0118cec4c0
parent00950fec009a4f4046b8fa23eedf1b1a1c4068e6
Pass moveCount by value in split()

Actually it is an error to update back moveCount value after split()
because it is used in update_history() to access movesSearched[]
array. But becasue this vector is not updated in the split point
we end up with an access of stale data.

Bug has been hidden til now because we 'forgot' to update
moveCount before returning from split().

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp