Don't compensate TT for evaluation drift
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Sep 2009 10:12:22 +0000 (12:12 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 19 Sep 2009 11:52:57 +0000 (12:52 +0100)
commit7c55b0e880b68c0242d27a0471f8d535f02703f0
treecec53ac43391c3748f9b4c28e6d852410a998962
parent77ac1e795340275a38cfbfdfddada0077cdbb672
Don't compensate TT for evaluation drift

It seems that it works better without compensation
of drifted value when saving static evaluation in TT.

After 818 games at 1+0

Mod vs Orig +217 =429 -172 52.75%  431.5/818  +19 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp