Include x-ray attacks through all queens independently of the color.
authorGuenther Demetz <guenther.demetz@wuerth-phoenix.com>
Fri, 22 Dec 2017 10:50:09 +0000 (11:50 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 26 Dec 2017 09:42:24 +0000 (10:42 +0100)
commit7d4d3a2c3a4c6ce96bdbcfecf373934fdccc9b07
tree528f31622ad2128d1598212356a8d4c5a19927f1
parent1c50d8cbf554733c0db6ab423b413d75cc0c1928
Include x-ray attacks through all queens independently of the color.

When calculating attacks from rooks/bishops current master includes
x-rays through own queen. This patch includes also x-rays through
opponent queen.

Credits go to Brian who inspired for this idea
https://groups.google.com/forum/?fromgroups=#!topic/fishcooking/Z3APRYpQeMU

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 41549 W: 7544 L: 7244 D: 26761
Elo 2.05 [-0.29,4.19] (95%)
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5a3b5fe50ebc590ccbb8bf9a

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 110010 W: 14208 L: 13739 D: 82063
Elo 1.20 [-0.27,2.55] (95%)
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5a3b8e7c0ebc590ccbb8bfad

bench: 5544445
src/evaluate.cpp