Decrease reduction in case we had singular extension. #2146
authorMichael Chaly <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 May 2019 07:49:29 +0000 (10:49 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Wed, 15 May 2019 07:49:29 +0000 (09:49 +0200)
commit7df832fea63761775494d7e360102c62230005c7
tree7006248bc0c7271faa1511aa9a639a10daa2f49f
parent8a0af1004ae898f1f7a36a00705548cc255bec28
Decrease reduction in case we had singular extension. #2146

Passed STC http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5cda71790ebc5925cf057a84
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.50,4.50]
Total: 73454 W: 16482 L: 15954 D: 41018

Passed LTC http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5cdab17b0ebc5925cf05822f
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,3.50]
Total: 56696 W: 9877 L: 9538 D: 37281

Original idea by @locutus2

bench 3378510
src/search.cpp